Federal Court of Accounts (TCU - Brazil)



National congress

The National Congress appoints six ministers.

Collegiate body

The Federal Court of Accounts (TCU) is a collegiate body and its decisions are taken by the Full Court or by one of its Chambers. It is composed of nine Ministers.

ninth minister

The ninth minister is chosen at the President’s discretion, with the approval of the Federal Senate.

The Federal Court of Accounts

Two Ministers are chosen alternately among substitute ministers and members of the Public Prosecution Office within the Court.